residential rent

Double Room - Archway / Highgate (Zone 2), £585 PCM

****ROOM AVAILABLE! From Now (or later)**** Hi, we have one double room available and are looking for one new flatmate. The landlords are really nice and helpful and there is no agency involved. About the area: We live in a lovely part of Haringgey/Islington, between Archway and Highgate. It's a 7 minutes walk to Archway station (zone 2, Northern line) and we are perfectly linked with buses (in front of the house w5), down the street 43, 134, 143, 210, 263, 271, N20 and many more buses. Crouch end and Highgate village are just a short walk (or bus ride) away. About the flat: We are facing the garden, so all rooms (three bed rooms, living room, kitchen, bathroom) are bright and quiet. We have a bright, spacious living room with a couch, dining table & chairs, TV and book shelf. (And I'm afraid, the keyboard will be moving out.) We have a great kitchen with gas cooking/oven and a washing machine. The bathroom is spacious as well and the hot water & pressure are working perfectly. About the room: This double room has one large window facing the quiet garden. The room comes furnished with double bed and wardrobe. Rent is £585 per month (including heating and hot water), bills are £80 (for internet, council tax, electricity, gas, tv license, household stuff), so it makes £665 per month in total. Deposit is £700. The room is available from 15th February, so now :) or later. We, Mena (29, education) and Stef (34, marketing) are easy going and looking for a nice, tidy flatmate to share this beautiful place (as unfortunately our current flatmate will move to the Caribbean). Please note that the landlords want to see a reference from your former landlord, your employer and your bank. If you are interested, please send us some info about yourself (age, profession, what kind of housemate you are :)) and we will get in contact. We look forward to meeting you Mena & Stef