residential property to rent in rh16 matching refurbished,beautiful garden - features include: house, flat or apartment, bungalow, land, other,
there are 1 results
residential rent

shared rental - detached house

Double room in a spacious detached house

listed on 2019-09-05  SpareRoom   

I have a double room to rent to one other person (Single Occupancy - male or female) in an extensively refurbished 4 bedroom detached house. The room is available from the 1st September 2019 The room can be partly furnished or unfurnished and is situated on the first floor. It has been recently decorated, with ample storage and a wardrobe. The room has a TV point and wifi. The house is situated in a quiet cul-de-sac location, ten minutes’ walk from the town centre and Hospital, and fifteen minute walk to the train station. Internally, open plan lounge/dining room with oak flooring opening through to a kitchen/breakfast room and large double glazed conservatory with a glass roof overlooking the rear garden. Works well as an additional quiet area for reading or entertaining. Also fitted with a medium sized TV/DVD player/Amazon Fire stick. House benefits from Wireless Broadband, HD FreeSat & Internet system on the TV’s and has effectively two lounges (lounge & conservatory) Sounds system runs throughout the house and is controlled by a switch system. Upstairs has a large shared bathroom with separate power shower and large bath. There's ample off-road parking and landscaped gardens at the front and back, which are currently being redesigned and built ready for next spring. At the front there is a large workshop which can offer temporary additional storage if required. We have a cleaner that comes in once every two weeks to give the general communal areas (Kitchen, Bathroom, Lounge a once over) This cost is included within the PCM rent. I'm an easy going, sociable guy with a sense of humour. More of a friend than a room mate and have enjoyed staying friends with all of my past house mates. I'm clean, tidy & respectful. I enjoy going out and chilling at home. Love the outdoors and having fun. Prefer music to TV but love Movies. Love gigs & festivals. I'm often out or away & due to running my own Design & Construction business I have work long hours, but when able I like to socialise too. Please get in touch if you're fun, outgoing, tidy and looking to live in a lovely, relaxed, fun house in the heart of mid Sussex. If you have any questions give me a call or mail me. A current DBS (old CRB) is mandatory. Kind regards Paul